My ultimate list of Thanksgiving recipes

Posted By One Hungry Mama On November 19, 2012 @ 8:00 am In 10+ mos,12+ mos,24+ mos,6+ mos,8+ mos,appetizers,breakfast & brunch,dessert,eggs,entertaining,fruit,holiday cooking,rice & grains,sides,snacks,vegetables,vegetarian | 3 Comments

honey wheat buttermilk rolls 2

Can someone please tell me when it became Thanksgiving week?! Is it me, or did it sneak up on us this year?! People, it’s time to get menu planning!

Let’s start by running through the best Thanksgiving recipes that One Hungry Mama has to offer. There’s a lot here, so get ready to dig in.

This list is as an abridged version of the one you’ll get by clicking the ‘Holiday Cooking’ button to your right. It’s been edited with Thanksgiving in mind. Having this list doesn’t necessarily mean that you should skip the ‘Holiday Cooking’ archive, but I wanted to make it easy for you to find the perfect Thanksgiving recipes. If you don’t see them here, click on over to the full holiday archive. There’s lots more to ponder there.

One more thing before I get to the food: Remember these DIY Thanksgiving napkin rings [1]? You can still get the template and they make such a great project with the kids. Also—just for fun—check out this fun post on what to wear to Thanksgiving dinner at Oh Joy! [2] Sorry, hungry papas, none of the looks will work that well on you, but I had to share with the mamas anyway.

I’m so excited. I love Thanksgiving!!! What are you going to make this year?!

Celery Root Mash

Celery Root Mash

The Essentials
Dishes you’ll find on my table.

apple pie pancakes

Apple "Pie" Pancakes

Holiday Breakfast
Quick eats that will fortify you for a long day of cooking and socializing.

OneHungryMama Smokey Fried Chickpeas

Smoky Fried Chickpeas

Snacks & Apps
Nibbles to help keep hunger at bay ’til mealtime.

OneHungryMama Holiday Spiced Sweet Potatoes

Holiday Spiced Sweet Potatoes

Sides
Veggie goodness fit for royalty.

Chicken-Apple Sausage Stuffing

Chicken-Apple Sausage Stuffing

Stuffing
I promise you only need this one.

slow cooker cranberry pear sauce

Slow Cooker Cranberry Pear Sauce

Cranberry Sauce
Stove top of slow cooker, I’ve got you covered.

One Hungry Mama Salted Caramel Apple Pie

Salted Caramel Apple Pie

Dessert
Need I say more?

honey wheat buttermilk rolls interior

Honey Wheat Buttermilk Rolls

Bonus!
Two last, but not least recipes.


Article printed from One Hungry Mama: http://onehungrymama.com

URL to article: http://onehungrymama.com/2012/11/thanksgiving-recipe-guide-2012/

URLs in this post:

[1] DIY Thanksgiving napkin rings: http://onehungrymama.com/2010/11/diy-napkin-rings/

[2] Oh Joy!: http://ohjoy.blogs.com/my_weblog/2012/11/what-id-wear-to-thanksgiving-dinner.html

[3] Smoky Fried Chickpeas: http://onehungrymama.com/2012/09/smoky-fried-chickpeas/

[4] Squash, Leek and Bacon Gratin: http://onehungrymama.com/2010/11/recipe-squash-leek-bacon-gratin/

[5] Chicken-Apple Sausage Stuffing: http://onehungrymama.com/2011/11/thanksgiving-recipe-best-chicken-apple-sausage-stuffing-recipe-dressing-recipe/

[6] Slow Cooker Cranberry Pear Sauce: http://onehungrymama.com/2010/11/recipes-slow-cooker-cranberry-pear-sauce/

[7] Salted Caramel Apple Pie: http://onehungrymama.com/2011/11/recipe-salted-caramel-apple-pie-holiday-recipes-thanksgiving-recipes-thanksgiving-dessert-recipes/

[8] Apple “Pie” Pancakes: http://onehungrymama.com/2011/11/recipe-apple-pie-pancakes/

[9] Slow Cooker Chai Spiced Apple Butter: http://onehungrymama.com/2012/10/slow-cooker-chai-spiced-apple-butter/

[10] Pumpkin Walnut Cream Chees: http://onehungrymama.com/2009/10/pumpkin-walnut-cream-cheese/

[11] Blueberry Almond Morning Polenta: http://onehungrymama.com/2009/09/21/10-min-healthy-breakfast-blueberry-almond-morning-polenta/

[12] Make-Ahead Spinach and Cheese Strata: http://onehungrymama.com/2010/05/recipes-make-ahead-brunch-for-mothers-day/

[13] Simplest French Onion Dip: http://onehungrymama.com/2012/11/onion-dip-no-mix-allowed/

[14] Smoked Paprika Parsnip Chips: http://onehungrymama.com/2011/01/oscars-oscar-nominations-super-bowl-party-food-smoked-paprika-parsnip-chips/

[15] Homemade Cheese Crackers: http://onehungrymama.com/2009/02/18/let-them-play-with-food-the-value-of-self-feeding-homemade-cheese-crackers/

[16] Sweet and Smoky Pepitas: http://onehungrymama.com/2012/08/sweet-and-smoky-pepitas-snacks-for-kids-recipe/

[17] Cauliflower Soup with Bacon & Blue Cheese: http://onehungrymama.com/2011/11/recipe-cauliflower-soup-with-bacon-blue-cheese/

[18] Vanilla Cumin Roasted Carrots: http://onehungrymama.com/2009/11/05/vanilla-cumin-roasted-carrots/

[19] Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Pomegranate: http://onehungrymama.com/2010/11/recipe-easiest-thanksgiving-side-roasted-brussels-sprouts-with-bacon-pomegranate/

[20] Delicata Squash Rings with Thyme and Brown Butter: http://onehungrymama.com/2010/11/recipe-move-over-onion-rings-weve-got-squash-rings/

[21] Giardiniera Roast Veggies: http://onehungrymama.com/2012/09/giardiniera-roast-veggies

[22] favorite alternatives to mashed potatoes: http://onehungrymama.com/2010/12/mashed-potatoes-alternatives/

[23] Warm Orzo Salad with Brussels Sprouts and Golden Raisins: http://onehungrymama.com/2012/04/one-pot-meal-warm-orzo-salad-with-brussels-sprouts-golden-raisins-recipe/

[24] One Step Cranberry Apple Chutney: http://onehungrymama.com/2009/11/one-step-apple-cranberry-chutney/

[25] Dutch Apple Dumplings: http://onehungrymama.com/2010/11/recipe-apple-dumplings/

[26] Chocolate Pear and Pistachio Tart: http://onehungrymama.com/2012/02/recipe-chocolate-pear-pistachio-tart-valentines-day/

[27] Nutella Pots de Creme: http://onehungrymama.com/2011/04/recipe-fake-the-fancy-nutella-pots-de-creme/

[28] Semolina Halva: http://onehungrymama.com/2010/09/recipe-semolina-halva-with-step-by-step-photo-instructions/

[29] Honey Wheat Buttermilk Rolls: http://onehungrymama.com/2010/11/recipe-kitchen-aids-honey-wheat-buttermilk-rolls-tips-for-baking-with-whole-wheat/

[30] Homemade Cinnamon Marshmallows: http://onehungrymama.com/2010/11/recipe-homemade-cinnamon-marshmallows-for-a-sweet-potato-upgrade-or-holiday-gift/

Copyright © 2010 One Hungry Mama. All rights reserved.